Review: Blame It On The Hormones by Dick O’Connor

Well, this is an incredibly cute but extremely short. Too short. Okay, this is a free book on smashwords.com, written by Dick O’Connor. I don’t know, whether this short story is self experience of Dick himself or not, but the character on it is named the same.

dick o connor - blame it on the hormonesI said this is cute because it told us about how two freshmen on a high school, Dick and Eric, were united because of Sarah, Dick’s friend who is voluntary help them get along. Everything looked fine. Dick is openly gay, then Eric, somehow still like to be in the closet. Their first date by watching a movie seemed promising, but when Dick is trying to test Eric’s feeling for him by touching his hand, Eric decided to move backward, and he went in a rush whilst the movie end. That’s the sign for Dick that maybe Eric is not The One for him.

Because this story is too short, I still can’t describe whether I like or not, except for its cuteness. I hope I can read lot of possibilities about their relationship.

I gave 2 out of 5 star. Honestly, I love Dick’s writing. I’ll look forward for his another books.

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Reading

Leave a comment